Congrats to ILP’s Alum & Faculty member Diane Humetewa who has been nominated for U.S. District Court Judge

President Obama Nominates Eight to Serve on the United States District Courts 

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, President Barack Obama nominated Judge Cynthia Ann Bashant, Stanley Allen Bastian, Diane J. Humetewa, Justice Jon David Levy, Judge Steven Paul Logan, Judge Douglas L. Rayes, Manish S. Shah, and John Joseph Tuchi for District Court judgeships.

“These men and women have had distinguished legal careers and I am honored to ask them to continue their work as judges on the federal bench,” said President Obama. “They will serve the American people with integrity and an unwavering commitment to justice.”

The Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law is honored to have 3 SDOC alums in the 8 nominees!

See full release at: